First Post

Many years ago I remember myself as a 7th grader having wild dreams and telling others that I wanted to grow up and become a Wedding Planner just like Jennifer Lopez in The Wedding Planner.  Well my big ideas have not changed much and although I feel extremely blessed and happy as a mom, wife, and high school Family and Consumer Science teacher, I have this creative mind seeking an outlet.

My intentions for this blog (www.amandanygaard.wordpress.com) are to be a place for me to find myself as a creative.  A place to share and encourage others to live a life of purpose and discover their own passions.

Please follow along as a dabble in projects, express my (sometimes dramatic) thoughts, and explore the possibilities in life.

-Amanda

One thought on “First Post

Leave a Reply

